Malaysian Passport
    Travel Document to The World


  Home > Malaysian Visa > Visa on Arrival  




Cambodia Welcome You - Angkor Wat
Fantastic Sentosa Island Beach Vacation
Bangkok Grand Palace


Visa on Arrival - VOA (Discontinued)  
  Last Updated : 11 December 2013  




Visa-on-Arrival (VoA) facility will be re-introduced for tourists from India and China, in conjunction with Visit Malaysia Year 2014. Read More

The government of Malaysia has decided not to revive the issuance of Visa On Arrival (VOA) to foreign tourists at the entry points into the country, the move to revoke the implementation of the VOA was due to the fact that the facility was being abused previously. The revocation has take into effect since 15 Aug 2010.

Visa on Arrival - VOA is applied for and granted (usually without hassle) at a point of entry to the nation you are visiting, whether it be an airport, border checkpoint or port. You are required to present your valid passport before an VOA can be issue. In Malaysia, VOA only grant a stay of 14 days with single entry only.

How To Apply:

1. 1 set of form IM. 47 - Pin. 1/97
2. Confirmed return ticket
3. To provide address in Malaysia

VOA Is Issued At The Following Entry Checkpoints:

• Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), Sepang
• Penang International Airport, Penang
• Senai International Airport, Johor
• Kuching International Airport, Sarawak
• Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Sabah
• Kompleks Sultan Abu Bakar (Second Link), Tanjung Kupang, Johor
• Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Bukit Chagar, Johor Bahru, Johor

Duration Of Stay:

14 days.


VOA is Single Entry, valid for social visit not exceeding 14 days only. Extension is not allowed.



Who Is Not Eligible for VOA

1. Citizens of African countries as follows :

( i ) Angola
( ii ) Burkina Faso
( iii ) Burundi
( iv ) Cameroon
( v ) Central African Republic
( vi ) Cote d'Ivoire
( vii ) Republic Congo
( viii ) Democratic Republic of Congo
( ix ) Djibouti
( x ) Equatorial Guinea
( xi ) Eritrea
( xii ) Ethiopia
( xiii ) Guinea - Bissau
( xiv ) Ghana
( xv ) Liberia
( xvi ) Mali
( xvii ) Mozambique
( xviii ) Niger
( xix ) Nigeria
( xx ) Rwanda

2. Citizens of Afghanistan**
3. Citizens of Colombia
4. Citizens of India**
5. Citizens of Israel
6. Citizens of Pakistan**
7. Citizens of Republic of Montenegro
8. Citizens of Republic of Serbia
9. Citizens of Sri Lanka**

** VOA issuance can be considered to citizens of Afghanistan, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, if they hold valid permanent residence, expatriate pass, dependant pass, student pass and long term visit pass from other countries. VOA issuance also can be considered to citizens of Afghanistan, if they hold diplomatic or official passport and who already have a visa to enter Singapore or Thailand.



| Travel Oversea Guides | Malaysian Visa | Malaysian Embassies Abroad | Embassies in Malaysia | Airport Contacts | Travel & Tour Operators | Immigration Offices  | International Dialing Code |
| About us | Contact us |
Disclaimer |

By which the information in this website is subject to change at short notice and travelers are urged to verify information on which they're relying with the relevant authorities.
We cannot accept any responsibility for any loss or inconvenience to any person as a result of information contained above.
Copyright © 2009 - 2015 | All Rights Reserved